BARAGA COUNTY ELECTION NOTICE

Notice is hereby given that a General Election will be held in Baraga County on TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 5, 2024

TO THE QUALIFIED ELECTORS: Of the Baraga County, Townships of: Arvon, Baraga, Covington, L'Anse and Spurr.

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the following proposals and races will appear on the ballot:

TOWNSHIP PROPOSALS	ARVON TOWNSHIP SCHOOL Shall the limitation on the amount of taxes which may be assessed against all property, exempting therefrom homestead and qualified agricultural property as defined by law in Arvon Township School District, Baraga County, Michigan, be increased by 18 mills (\$18.00 on each \$1,000.00 of taxable valuation) for a period of 4 years, 2025, 2026, 2027, and 2028, to provide funds for operating purposes; the estimate of the revenue the school district will collect if the millage is approved and levied in the 2024 calendar year is approximately \$685,157.20.
RACES	PRESIDENTIAL: President/Vice President of the United State. CONGRESSIONAL: U.S. Senator, Rep in Congress 1st District. LEGISLATIVE: Representative 109th District. STATE BOARDS: Member of the State Board of Education, Regent of the University of Michigan, Trustee of Michigan State University, Governor of Wayne State University. COUNTY: Commissioners Districts 1-5, Prosecuting Attorney, Sheriff, County Clerk/Register of Deeds, Treasurer and Mine Inspector. TOWNSHIP: Supervisor, Clerk, Treasurer, Trustee and Constable (L'Anse Township only). JUDICIAL: Justice of the Supreme Court, Judge of Court of Appeals, 4th District, Judge of Circuit Court, 12th Circuit, Judge of Probate Court. LOCAL SCHOOL BOARD: Arvon Township School, Baraga Area Schools and L'Anse Area Schools. VILLAGE: Baraga Village President, Baraga Village Trustee, L'Anse Village President, and L'Anse Village Trustee.

9 DAY EARLY VOTING (FOR ALL JURISDICTIONS) AT THE L'ANSE TOWNSHIP HALL SATURDAY, OCTOBER 26, 2024 – SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 3, 2024 8:00 A.M. UNTIL 4:00 P.M.

BARAGA COUNTY POLLING LOCATIONS - POLLS ARE OPEN FROM 7:00 A.M. UNTIL 8:00 P.M.

Jurisdiction	Polling Location for November 5, 2024
Baraga County	
Arvon Township	Arvon Town Hall
	20986 Town Road
	Skanee, MI 49962
Baraga Township	Baraga Township Hall
Precinct 1	13919 State Hwy M38
	Baraga, MI 49908
Baraga Township	Baraga Township Hall
Precinct 2	13919 State Hwy M38
	Baraga, MI 49908
Covington Township	Covington Multi-Purpose Bldg.
	12898 M-28
	Covington, MI 49919
L'Anse Township	L'Anse Town Hall
	126 N. Main Street
	L'Anse, MI 49946
Spurr Township	New Town Hall
	29257 US-41
	Michigamme, MI 49861

All voting locations are handicapped accessible. A Voter Assist Terminal, ImageCast X, is available. Alternative voting instructions (audio and Braille) will be available.

AUTHORIZED BY: WENDY J. GOODREAU, BARAGA COUNTY CLERK & REGISTER OF DEEDS Sample ballots may be viewed at mi.gov/vote

Sample ballots may be viewed at mi.gov/vote On behalf of:

Arvon Township Lisa Marinich Baraga Township Michelle Fish Covington Township Amy Leaf **L'Anse Township** Kristin Kahler **Spurr Township** Jessica Omernick