Annual Banquet & Board of Directors Meeting

A wonderful evening was had by all when the Baraga County Chamber of Commerce hosted their Annual Meeting and Member Appreciation Banquet on February 9, 2023 at the American Legion Post 144 in L’Anse, MI.  The event was open to members and their employees.

The evening featured dinner, musical entertainment, door prizes, election of board members and officers, and the presentation of the Business of the Year Award.

A 50-50 drawing was held with proceeds supporting the Chamber scholarship fund.

Seven nominees were recognized with the Business of the Year honor being awarded to the Baraga County Federal Credit Union.  Accepting the award on behalf of the BCFCU are CEO Dawn Jafetson and Board of Directors Vice President Debs Kahler.

Mary Stafford was elected to her first term on the Board of Directors, while Debbie Stouffer and Carla Engle were reelected; all will serve three-year terms.  Annual elections for officers were conducted as well with Debbie Stouffer being named President, Trevor Juntunen being named Vice President, Kristin Kahler being named Secretary, Nathan Grave being named Treasurer.

The Chamber thanks all those who made this event possible, and appreciation goes out to the membership for their commitment to the Chamber and Baraga County.

Photos provided by Katey Tapani of KT Creative Photography, L’Anse, MI.